Music by the River | Cherokee, NC

How will Cherokee affect you?

Music by the River

Tuesday, June 4 from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Enjoy free, open-air musical performances by the river Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 6-8 p.m. in downtown Cherokee at the Beetle Stage (by the Welcome Center). Enjoy music on Friday and Saturday evenings from 7-9 p.m. at the River Stage (Downtown). Performances include rock ‘n’ roll, blues, jazz, gospel and country, and are staged near local eateries, shopping, and downtown water features with room to dance along.

Beetle Stage (by the Welcome Center)
Tuesday, June 4: Barefoot McCoy-Folk Rock
Thursday, June 6: Legends In our Own Minds-Classic Country
Tuesday, June 11: The Maggie Valley Band-Dark Appalachian
Thursday, June 13: Shaun Abbott-Country
Tuesday, June 18: Al Lossiah-Blues
Thursday, June 6/20: Robert and the Renegades-Country
Tuesday, June 6/25: The Get Right Band-Psychedelic Indie Rock
Thursday, June 27: Trippin Hardie Band-70's to present
Tuesday, July 2: Arnold Hill-Americana/Rock
Thursday, July 4: AM Superstar-Rock
Tuesday, July 9: Ian Ridenhour-Alternative Rock
Thursday, July 11: Salty Dog and the County-Alternative Rock/Pop
Tuesday, July 16: Barefoot McCoy-Folk Rock
Thursday, July 18: Simple Folk-Alternative Folk Rock/Americana
Tuesday, July 23: Sugah & The Cubes-Blues/Soul/R&B
Thursday, July 25: A36 Band-Rock

River Stage (Downtown)
Friday, June 7: The Maggie Valley Band-Dark Appalachian
Friday, June 14: AM Superstar-Rock
Friday, June 21: Geoff McBride-Mixture
Friday, June 28: Salty Dog-Alternative Rock/Pop
Friday, July 5: Al Lossiah-Blues
Friday, July 12: Shaun Abbott-Country
Friday, July 19: Trippin Hardie Band-70's to present
Friday, July 26: Arnold Hill-Americana/Rock

Saturday performances are TBD.


Location:

Downtown Cherokee

Cherokee, NC 28719

Contact: Cherokee Welcome Center
Phone: 800.438.1601
Email:


Plan
Trip
+
Sample Trips
Plan
Trip
+
Sample Trips
{/exp:ce_cache:it}